PIR Opens Nominations For 2023 .ORG Impact Awards

Public Interest Registry has announced a call for nominations for the fifth annual .ORG Impact Awards. The Awards seek to promote the .org top-level domain as well as showcase some of the best work registrants are doing in the not-for-profit world. Plus in 2023, prize money has jumped dramatically and all finalists will be invited to attend the in-person award ceremony.

Public Interest Registry’s .ORG has been the go-to TLD for mission-driven organisations around the globe for more than 30 years. From individuals to large corporations, small community groups to multinational NGOs, each .ORG works to positively impact the communities they serve.

The jump in prize money in 2023 will see the winner of the .ORG of the Year award receive a donation of US$50,000, up from $35,000, while the other category winners will each receive $10,000, which has remained the same. For the first time all finalist organisations will each receive $2,500, as well as travel and accommodations for two representatives to attend the in-person award ceremony.

Over the past four years, the .ORG Impact Awards has recognised 155 outstanding .ORGs from over 60 countries with winners receiving $325,000. The top five entries per category will be named as finalists on 19 September and will be eligible to win the .ORG of the Year award with, for the first time since the pandemic, an in-person award ceremony in Washington D.C. on 16 November where the winners will be announced.

“As we celebrate our fifth annual .ORG Impact Awards, we are excited to once again recognise outstanding changemakers across the world who work tirelessly to create change and drive progress for good,” said Jon Nevett, CEO of Public Interest Registry. “This year’s celebration will be particularly special as winners and finalists will gather for an in-person ceremony for the first time since 2019. If you are, or know, a changemaker committed to mission-driven work, we encourage you to submit a nomination. I hope you join our growing community.”

Submissions are open until 28 June. All nominees must be tied to an active .ORG website. Submissions will be evaluated by a judging panel of leaders in the internet, non-profit and marketing sectors.

Categories for the 2023 awards include:

  • Health and Healing
  • Quality Education for All
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Environmental Stewardship
  • Hunger and Poverty
  • Community Building
  • Rising Star
  • .ORG of the Year

To nominate an organisation or individual for a .ORG Impact Award, visit orgimpactawards.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.