MarkMonitor Web Seminar Signup: Defending Your Brands Online: Learn from Liberty Mutual and Managing IP Magazine

The inherent openness and anonymity of the Internet are creating unprecedented challenges for enterprises. Attacks on corporate brands – including typo-/cyber-squatting, false associations on third-party websites, sponsored link abuse, disparaging content, and phishing – are rampant and put company revenue, reputation and customer trust at risk.

Fortunately, protecting your brand in cyberspace is not impossible. Hear how one leading financial institution – Liberty Mutual – is waging the battle against a broad range of online attacks.

In this one-hour, complimentary webinar hosted by Managing Intellectual Property, you will learn best practices for:

  • building a defensive domain portfolio
  • detecting online abuse
  • investigating infringers
  • enforcing your rights online.

Date & Time:
Tuesday, December 18, 2007
1pm ET / 10am PT / 6pm UK / 7pm CET

Moderator:
James Nurton
Editor
Managing Intellectual Property

Featured Presenters:
Christopher Sloan
Assistant Vice President & Senior Corporate Counsel
Liberty Mutual Group

Andrew Horton
Director, Product Management
MarkMonitor

Please register to attend the above event. MarkMonitor will review your registration details and provide access information to qualifying registrants. Should you have any questions or need assistance, feel free to contact us via email at marketing@markmonitor.com.

To register, go to www.markmonitor.com/seminars/071218en1.html