ICANN: Kick-off of the FY17 Operating Plan & Budget Five-Year Operating Plan Update Webinar

ICANN logoKick-off of the FY17 Operating Plan & Budget along with the update of the Five-Year Operating Plan will begin on 22nd September 2015.

ICANN‘s Planning Process cycle has a threefold approach encompassing a Strategic Plan, a Five-Year Operating Plan, and an Annual Operating Plan & Budget.

Planning Process

The purpose of the session is to review and discuss the FY17 Operating Plan & Budget process & timeline plus the Five-Year Operating Plan update. These processes have begun earlier than in previous years to allow even more time for interaction between the community and staff during their development stages. To view the webinar agenda for the 5-Year Operating Plan Update and FY17 Operating Plan & Budget Planning Kick-off click here.

The first in the series of community engagement interactions is scheduled for Tuesday 22nd September 2015 via Adobe Connect 10:00 – 11:30 PST / 13:00 – 14:30 EST / 1700 -18:30 UTC. If you would like to participate please contact Carole.Cornell@icann.org.

In addition to discussing the FY17 Operating Plan & Budget process & timeline plus the Five-Year Operating Plan update, we will also share the recently published ICANN Beta KPI Dashboard in preparation for ICANN 54 – Dublin.

This ICANN announcement was sourced from:
https://www.icann.org/news/announcement-3-2015-09-17-en