DENIC Announces Changes To Supervisory And Executive Boards

DENIC announced changes to their Cooperative’s bodies that oversee the running of the organisation through 2022 at their ordinary General Assembly held Thursday in Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

The meeting included elections of the Supervisory Board and the honorary members of the Executive Board for Germany’s country code top level domain (ccTLD) manager, which are executed every three years in accordance with DENIC’s Statutes. As a result there were 3 changes in the Cooperative’s top leadership.

DENIC’s new Executive Board:
Andreas Musielak, Sebastian Röthler, Dr. Jörg Schweiger, Martin Küchenthal (from left to right)

The Supervisory Board with immediate effect includes two new members: Oliver Elste (Smart-NIC GmbH) and Dr. Johannes Loxen (SerNet Service Network GmbH). Both had already been part of DENIC’s oversight committee between 2007 and 2016. Two further members of the Supervisory Board – Thomas Keller (1&1 IONOS SE), who will remain chairman, Dennis Nizard (HEXONET GmbH) and Daniel Rink (Profihost AG) – were re-elected and will continue for another period in office.

DENIC’s new Supervisory Board:
Daniel Rink, Thomas Keller, Dennis Nizard, Dr. Johannes Loxen, Oliver Elste (from left to right)

Also re-elected and confirmed in office was one of the honorary members of the Executive Board, Martin Küchenthal (LEMARIT GmbH). He is newly joined by Sebastian Röthler ( Internet GmbH).

As for the rest of the General Assembly, DENIC reports it proceeded as expected without any surprises: The financial statement for 2018 was unanimously approved, and discharge granted to the Executive and the Supervisory Boards without any opposing votes.

“The outcome of the elections is a vivid evidence of the high degree of participative culture DENIC is living up to as a major cooperative principle,” commented DENIC CEO Dr. Jörg Schweiger. “As a result, we can benefit from the large resource of our membership who share the conviction of DENIC as a leading registry and whose ambition is to actively contribute to continuing our story of success through their personal commitment.”